+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    My Mood
    Amused

Back in the day, Aggy tried to kill SMU cheerleader with a sword?!?!?!?!?!?

I didn't even know that such a thing as an Aggie existed until the fall of 1999 (I grew up out of country and later on the west coast), but I'm just learning of this story.

Some of the Aggy conversation about this is priceless.

For anybody alive back in the day, what was the non-Aggy reaction to this? What was the reaction around the state? Did this garner national attention? Were there calls to disband the pretend soldiers? Please tell me the Cadet in this incident wasn't defended by anybody at the time...

http://texags.com/main/forum.reply.a...e=1&forum_id=5

From some idiot named Keegan:
    I have a concealed carry license. If a couple of people conspire to assault me and push me to the ground, I'll draw my weapon to deter them from continuing their attack. And guess what? That's not a crime.
    I was there, and remember that there were very few Ags who had a problem with how Mr. Hood acted. I seem to recall that the young man got job offers from old Ags. All this was before everyone's brains got addled by PC bullcrap
    A rational aggie (also known as a 2%er)
    i would have thought pic was really cool......
    when i was 17. now that i'm an adult, its not the pic i want shopped around to portray my school. why'd the guy pull his sword? why not just physically confront whoever pushed you to the ground if you're really that pissed about it?

the whole thing sucks. amazing grown men still take pride in the whole incident, but whatever...

You're worried about A&M's reputation? Who cares? If people don't like it they can go to another school. People that come to A&M do so because of its history and reputation as a school that stands firm with its values.

This crap is priceless!

Aggies: The gift that just keeps on giving...